Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
[url="index.php?option=com_community&view=groups&task=viewgroup&groupid=28&Itemid=3"]The Hands and Golf[/url] Group Forum: Behold perhaps the greatest pair of mitts to ever grab hold of a golf club. Look at the calluses and the dent in the left thumb pad. I think that we need to hear some talk about finger pressures and the hands. We hear about passive hands and educated hands and on an on but the one thing that I know is that they are your sole connection with the club. Lets try to make some sense of what Cotton and Vardon and Hogan and Mehlhorn and the rest had to say about the hands!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Glove : To wear or not to wear

Glove : To wear or not to wear 1 year 11 months ago #35798

• Chris Banner
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 8
Firstly, please forgive any errors in my post, this is my first time.
I would like to know what percentage of you actually do not wear a glove, ever, when playing.
I am right handed and would normally wear one on the left hand.
I have tried them, and find one a message robber. I rely on feel and enjoy playing without as I get full feedback of what's happening at the club face through my hands.
I also get the image of the palm of my right hand being the club face and feeling the gathering of the ball in my hand at impact.
What do you do? Glove or no glove?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Glove : To wear or not to wear 1 year 11 months ago #35800

The truth I discovered when I found the theory of my grip works was -- no glove necessary any more. What's even more astounding was my hands usually sweat easily. Gloves suck. The only gloves I use are rain gloves and when it rains heavily.

Cheers

Re: Glove : To wear or not to wear 1 year 11 months ago #35805

• Festus
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 266