Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: High Left Shoulder + Left Leg Snap = $

High Left Shoulder + Left Leg Snap = $ 2 years 2 months ago #32231

Hey guys, so glad to come upon these forums! I LOVE these forums. You guys are all so smart

I am a TGM certified instructor. I've been really focusing on the left shoulder and left leg snap through the swing. I am 100% convinced that these are the most important elements to the golf swing.

With all of my students I have yet to see one of them have a left shoulder that is too high, or a left leg that is too stiff at impact. The higher the left shoulder, and the faster the left leg straightens the better.

I really focus on having my students actually try to decrease power accumulator #3 as much as possible and feel less lag pressure in power accumulator #2.

I also work on having my students hit the ball as flat footed as possible. if their feet aren't completely flat at impact, I'm pretty disappointed. Every great ball striker tends to have both feet screwed in on the ground at the moment of separation. Like Kenny Perry and Steve Elkington, two of the best of all time.

I think that anyone who things differently on this subject is probably completely wrong. What do you guys think?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: High Left Shoulder + Left Leg Snap = $ 2 years 2 months ago #32241

• Brad Owen
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 17
I'm guessing these two guys would of made lousy students then.....

hoganimpact_2012-05-21.png
Trevinoimpact2.jpg

And this guys ballstriking just stinks, look at that horrible right foot :whistle:

001_FurykImpactDTL.jpg
Last Edit: 2 years 2 months ago by Brad Owen.

Re: High Left Shoulder + Left Leg Snap = $ 2 years 2 months ago #32244

• svsvincenzo
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 100
Sean Illes wrote:
Hey guys, so glad to come upon these forums! I LOVE these forums. You guys are all so smart